Commonwealth Connectivity

Time for Action: Commonwealth Connectivity

The Windrush Anchor Heritage Education programme aims to play a crucial part in supporting climate change action as an integral component of the national development plans for Commonwealth Connectivity by 2030.

This initiative builds upon existing cluster partnerships and collaborations among Commonwealth communities, with a focus on leveraging collective resources and expertise to effectively address diaspora regional integration challenges and opportunities.

Commonwealth communities will benefit from streamlined diaspora policy coordination, resource mobilization, and program implementation across sectors including education, mental health and wellbeing, community economic tourism, and cultural enterprise development.

Aligning regional institutional mechanisms with national development plans and 21st-century cultural learning & skills strategies can help Commonwealth Communities make a significant generational contribution towards the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Country Programmes:

  • Barbados
  • Canada
  • Dominica
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica 
  • Montserrat 
  • Nigeria
  • South Africa
  • St Kitts & Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • Trinidad & Tobago